Same Materials applied in different projects

Good day, I am new to D5 RENDER, I used to use Artlantis. With Artlantis I was able to apply my various materials to my models and then save it as a reference file, when I have another project I can apply the reference file to it and it will automatically apply the same materials to the new project/new model. Is there a way to do this in D5? If there is a tutorial or another forum where this explain please direct me to it.

Hi, you have to watch the D5 tutorials on YouTube, they explain how the program works, then it’s simple and intuitive.

1 Like

The D5 doesn’t seem to have the features you mentioned. Currently our material logic works like this: you can differentiate materials for a model in the modelling software. Parts that are given the same material in the modelling software can have their material changed uniformly in D5, replacing their material with a D5 material or another imported material.

You can also refer to the tutorials shared by Riccardofortelli.

1 Like

Thank you, that is what I thought. It would be great to have such a feature as it will save a lot of time. In Artlantis I created a “base file” where all my material textures are applied to the relevant materials used in Archicad, so everytime I have a new project/model I can re-apply these preset materials.

Hi, in fact it’s like this, every Archicad material or object on any surface is imported onto D5, you just have to set the Normal, the specular, the mirroring, the roughness and the metallic, then also give the type of transparent material, Alpha channel, then Etc. …, You have to explore the program and see and get the information on the Tutorials.
Good work and have fun. :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face: