Piece of bad software development: D5

I never had such a big problems like with D5.
I use huge amount of software for rendering and post processing but with D5 I have always problems.
For no reason, suddenly , D5 stopped working giving me DLL error. I can open D5 main Window Only but nothing works there.
To be clear: I have top PC hardware, clean system, checked forum with D5 issues, reinstalled D5, drivers, etc…

Any idea whats is wrong?

Hi Januz

I have been working in architectural and 3D design for 30 years, from 3D studio 2 (the first ones, later called Max) Maya, Revit, Vue and Lumion (from V7 to V12), always with official versions.

Since D5 1.2 came out I have been working with two official perpetual licenses (I was lucky enough to take advantage of that offer) so I can say the following from my experience.

I only had D5 crash once, when putting grass in a texture that covered the entire scene. Now I always limit the past to necessary sectors.

I only had the Dll error problem once, when upgrading to version 2.4, and curiously, on one of my workstations, this problem was solved, never again.

I think that the problem of instability with D5 is that since it is free, its use is very extensive among a large number of people with different configurations. This, added to the fact that the software is very demanding on resources, not all of them achieve the necessary configuration for demanding jobs.

To this I add that D5 constantly makes very extensive updates that other software does not even match its annual versions.

For all this, it is logical that users are pushing D5 to its stability limits, but it is worth accompanying them in this progress.

I’ll give you my link about my solution to the Dll problem, I hope you find a solution.

greetings

"I had this problem for 3 months but I solved it as I describe in the post that I transcribe here,