How to edit images in frames individually

Design in Archicad and imported into D5.

The frames came with the images blank. When I try to replace the image (Base Color Map) the image changes in all, and all the frames have the same image.

How to edit individually?

I just try Make Unique e nothing happens.
I can explode the model?

1 Like

Hello
You have to explode the object and sync again :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Yeah, please try exploding the model then sync again, otherwise those materials are linked.

2 Likes

Hi Riccardo,

Thank you for your help.

I’m new to D5 so how do I blow it up, I haven’t found that command in the menus.

In Archicad the way I found to “explode” an object is to convert it into a morph. Then I can change the background image individually.

When I do that I lose the ability to edit it, within the archicad as the original object, ie a frame. As a frame I can choose the type of border and change the background image.

Is it possible to explode this object within D5, if so, how to do this?

When I use Archica, from what I understand you use it too, you have to select the painting object
is to transform it into Form.
Just click with the mouse on the right button and a curtain comes out, the button transforms into Forma, that’s it.
Then just tune with D5 which loads everything.
I hope I have helped you :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Riccardo,

I’m thinking in Brazilian Portuguese and from what I’ve read you in Italian, and using the google translator to communicate. (laughing)

So I decided to take a print of Archicad’s screen to understand if we’re talking about the same command.

1 Like